Navigate to Admin > Settings > Staff Access > Hide Teams, Show Backup Sitters
Choosing TEAMS Mode or SITTERS Mode - Which is right for you?
Pet Sitter Plus supports two different options for associating staff members with client records – Teams mode and Sitters mode.
This section explains the differences between the two modes.
Click to enlarge
When the option for “Hide teams, show backup sitters” is switched to ON, the Teams field is hidden from the client record and a new Sitters tab appears.
The Sitters tab enables you to associate as many sitters as you like to each client record so that additional access right may (optionally) be granted to those associated sitters.
When the option for “Hide teams, show backup sitters” is switched to OFF, the Sitters tab is hidden and the Teams field is reinstated.
The Teams option enables you to create pre-defined “teams” of sitters that can easily be associated to a client record. Additional access rights can then (optionally) be granted to members of the team.